My latest email to the PSOW relating to my complaint about the issue of maladministration at Merthyr Council.

Email sent to PSOW

Text version of the above email



Complaint made to the Ombudsman – 202400119 [REF/xn/ky/Ok/80/]

1 message

<geoff.jones1@btinternet.com>

Sun, 14 Apr 2024 at 16:06

To: Leigh McAndrew <Leigh.McAndrew@ombudsman.wales>

I must say that I was rather lost for words with your response.

On reflection, it would appear that the world in which the PSOW exists is a parallel universe to the world that I live in.

For example, in my world, if I witness a crime committed say in Swansea where I do not live, I would be able to report that crime to an appropriate organisation and it would be investigated accordingly.

In the PSOW world, such a crime would only be investigated if I were the victim of the crime and also if I lived in Swansea.

In the PSOW world, perpetrators of crimes would be able to avoid accountability for committing a crime if the victim was unable to recognise the perpetrator of the crime.

The fact that there is a witness to the crime being committed would be irrelevant as the witness was not harmed and also because they were not a resident of Swansea.

You say that you are not aware of any other organisations available to pursue my concerns, other than raising them with elected members of the Council.

I have raised the matter with the elected members of the Council but it would appear that they are in the thrall of the Monitoring Officer and the other Senior Officers and they are apathetic towards ensuring that they and the Senior Officers behave in a way that would comply with the Council’s Constitution.

I would also stress that, whilst all the other Councils in Wales manage to keep their Constitutions up to date and fit for purpose, Merthyr Council has still not updated its Constitution.

However, I am aware that there may be a new Draft Constitution available for consideration by the Full Council sometime soon.

Regards

Geoff Jones

This is the  Audit Wales Report that has been suppressed by the Monitoring Officer. It has never been seen by the Full Council.

Email response from PSOW Text version Complaint made to the Ombudsman – 202400119 [REF/xn/ky/Ok/80/] Leigh McAndrew To: geoff.jones1@btinternet.com’ Fri, 12 Apr 2024 at 12:48 Dear Mr Jones Thank you for your email, the content of which has been noted. As you have agreed that you have not suffered a hardship or injustice, there […]

The PSOW world is a fantasy world. The PSOW has responded to my response to his response to my Maladministration Complaint at Merthyr Council

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.