The PSOW world is a fantasy world. The PSOW has responded to my response to his response to my Maladministration Complaint at Merthyr Council

Email response from PSOW

Text version

Complaint made to the Ombudsman – 202400119 [REF/xn/ky/Ok/80/]


Leigh McAndrew <Leigh.McAndrew@ombudsman.wales>

To: geoff.jones1@btinternet.com’ <geoff.jones1@btinternet.com>

Fri, 12 Apr 2024 at 12:48



Dear Mr Jones

Thank you for your email, the content of which has been noted.

As you have agreed that you have not suffered a hardship or injustice, there are no grounds for the decision to be reviewed.

It is a legal requirement that a complainant must have suffered a personal hardship or injustice to allow the Ombudsman to investigate and/or uphold a complaint.

I am not aware of other organisations to pursue your concerns, other than raising them with elected members of the Council.


Yours sincerely

Mr Leigh McAndrew

Rheolwr Tim Derbyn/Intake Team Manager

FfĂ´n / Tel: 01656 644216

Ombwdsmon Ombudsman Cymru Wales

My Observations

It would appear that the world of the PSOW exists in a parallel universe to the world that I live in.

In my world, if I witness a crime committed, say, in Swansea where I do not live, I would be able to report that crime to an appropriate organisation, and it would be investigated accordingly.

In the PSOW world, such a crime could only be investigated if I were the victim of the crime and also if I lived in Swansea.

In the PSOW world, perpetrators of crimes would be able to avoid accountability for committing a crime if the victim was unable to recognise the perpetrator of the crime.

The fact that there is a witness to the crime being committed would be irrelevant as the witness was not harmed and also because they were not a resident of Swansea.



The PSOW world is a fantasy world.

Text version of PSOW’s response By email only geoff.jones1@btinternet.com Dear Mr Jones Complaint against Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council I have considered your complaint against Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council (“Council”), which we received on 4 April 2024. I am sorry to read of your concerns. Your complaint You complained that the Council had failed […]

The PSOW has responded to my Maladministration Complaint at Merthyr Council

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.